--and you shed not a single tear for the things you didn't need--
12:46 pm & Mar. 31, 2006

This has to officially be the worst moment of my life. I got my macro exam back today and it was barely a passing grade. I really don't understand how I'm doing so poorly in this class!!!

I can't even begin to describe how badly my heart is breaking...

The only positive thing is that it turns all those petty concerns into nothingness. I don't have any desire or even energy to care anymore. I don't know how to even carry on with school.

I never expected myself to be here. In this horrible mess. I never saw this coming.

I remember how badly Calc messed with me during my first semester. I would get wound up and hyperventilate just think about walking into Brazfield's class. This is 100x worse. It's... I don't know...

I just don't know what to do. I don't want to quit, but it will kill my GPA for forever if I continue. Even if I get a B on my next exam... my GPA is officially slaughtered. I would never get into the department's honor society and all you need is 3.4 in my field (I have a 3.1). I would never recover from that hit if I don't quit...

What of my scholarships?

What of graduate school?

What happened to me?

previous & next