--now i'm three quarters drunk and out of time--
6:47 pm & Apr. 02, 2006

Aaaaaand life goes on... as for anything to do with Macro... that will be left up to Maynard's word on Monday. I can't explain why I do so poorly on his Macro exams and none of his others. Whatever.

Last night I had originally planned to go to the Chameleon Club with Katie to see Dave play, but with the enormous disappointment of Friday I couldn't bring myself to go. Instead, I headed over to LVC after work and did some research and much printing of papers and articles in the computer lab and chatting/playing Halo with Brandon. Later I met Travis at Hoss's and wasted a good amount of time there. I know, I know. I said I washed my hands of it, but this was a strictly friendly meeting and it was fun. I needed to laugh as hard as I did last night.

This morning I met my aunt who just arrived from Vietnam last night. She is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo tiny. The only English words she knows are "yes," "no," and "toilet." That goes the same for her brother who came as well. I did not get too much of a chance to really meet either of them as I had to leave for work this morning, however I did get to see my father make a complete ass out of himself attempting to speak Vietnamese. I wish I had captured it on video because it was priceless.

I can't wait for this semester to be over. It needs to end now and not 7 weeks from now.

previous & next