--the pressure on your hips--
10:50 pm & Jul. 18, 2004

Surprisingly, I'm eating this low-carb yogurt as a late-night snack and it is awesome. I haven't have yogurt in the loooooongest time and I started to not like it anymore. Runny yogurt is disgusting and that whole low-carb trend is retarded. But, goddamn, this is good yogurt. And I just decided to eat it because it was there... good decision.

In other good news, I got a new Maroon 5 cd. It's their acousticlive cd and it is great. It's just as if I were in a smoke-filled, dimly-lit room and they are just jamming less than 10 feet from me. Let me tell you, the Lennon track "If I Fell" is absolutely great. Good lord, good food and great music. It is a good night.

Anyway, I spent the day over at Dwight's. Nothing unusual about that. We played video games and napped and ate. Yeah, we do that a lot. It's pathetic. He had to go to work and I decided to hang out with Lauren. Dwight likes to bust my chops about how I actually do things when he's working but he has no life when I work. The truth is, I go online and Lauren, who is almost always online, isn't do anything, so we do a whole bunch of nothing together.

Lauren is great. It hasn't really occurred to me that she's leaving for real at the end of August. She's going to RIT and that means several hours away. Not minutes, but hours. Wow, she's really leaving me here. She's going out there and doing something with her life.

Which is completely unlike me. I'm basically going to another high school. Let me explain: I'm living at home, I'm barely paying for my own tuition, and all my classes are scheduled for early morning, so I get out by 3 or 4. Yeah, it's just another high school for me. Just a little more freedom.

I'm waiting for a call from Dwight to get off work, this is retarded.

previous & next