-- my, my what a mess was made--
11:46 pm & Jul. 17, 2004

During the last two days, I've been doing something terrible: thinking. However, the conclusion is a good one. I'm crazy about Dwight.

It's been a while, hasn't it? It's been a while since I would sit down at the end of the day and go "Good God, do I have a great boyfriend!" I mean, I still wake up unable to wait until I see him, but I haven't gone nuts over it lately. Realizing this, I begin to panic and wonder if I should even be in the relationship.

But just the thought of not seeing Dwight in the light that I see him now just rips my heart into two. That's like asking myself not to breathe. I may take it for a little granted... but one deep breath and I feel so much better than before. It's not like I was thinking of dumping Dwight. Waaaaay far from it. It was mostly thinking of how to make us a little more interesting. Yeah, not much came as an answer.

The truth is... I love it when we sit around for hours and do nothing. I love playing video games or watching movies or just going to Wal-Mart to buy something pointless. I like it when he reaches for my hand as we walk from a parking lot to the entrance of a store. To imagine to be without him smiling just for me is... unbearable.

At work tonight, Brittany asked what it was to make me even consider that Dwight was whom I was in love with. After all, it was a complete accident. It's his kiss that reminds me everyday as to why I'm smitten. I'm not talking about some sloppy, "passionate" kiss that you read about in those silly romance books ((that I love so much)). It's a sweet kiss that no one else has ever given to me, nor ever will.

My Dwight.

previous & next