--I can tell my sister by the flowers in her eyes--
7:50 pm & Jul. 12, 2004

So I'm back from Florida. Yay! I really hate recalling things that happened such a long time ago, so we'll pretend you already heard all my stories and we had great chuckles.

Yesterday, I went to the pool hall with Lauren, Dawn, and their boyfriends. It was a great time, especially since Lauren and I haven't hung out in forever. Lauren is one of those people I'm always going to be comfortable around. Her personality hasn't changed at all since I first became friends with her. She still is funny and quite the flirt ((her boyfriend and her are simply adorable together)) and, best yet, has her head on her shoulders.

The only kind of weird thing is that I felt different but not different all at once. I guess the best way to describe it was that I was suddenly ripped into one of my old roles, but it felt awkward to be in it. Being the only person without their better half around, I was the floaty, flirty person once again. I was... the ditz. It was weird. I haven't played the ditz in a long time.

I'm really forgetful and a bit klutzy, but not a true ditz. But, without Dwight around and Lauren being the sensible one, I became highly ditzy. That's just incredibly weird. Maybe because I notice my ditziness, that means I'm not truly a ditz?

By the way, I really SUCK at pool.

previous & next