--grab hold of the here and now while you still have the chance--
9:44 pm & Jun. 29, 2004

I've been addicted to Harry Potter novels, thus ensuring my distance from the computer. I remember back in 8th grade ((5 years ago?)) when Harry Potter was just starting its huge craze. I, an avid fan of fantasy for years, refused to even touch the book. I was getting bored with the fantasy world. Good guys always won and with a book intended for a younger fan club, why should I expect the book to be any good? I was wrong. The books, especially once you reach the third, are absolutely addicting. I just finished the fourth and I found tears in my eyes when poor Cedric died. Yeah... I'm an easy cry. Just about anything emotional will get me going. I shall read the fifth tomorrow.

Elsewhere, I'm in great trouble with my father. I left my headlights on for about two hours. He left the house in a great storm and fury and I returned inside the house to finish reading. An hour later, I went to see if I could even start the car. It started perfectly and within a few minutes of running, I turned the lights back and on and everything was peachy. I can't wait to show father. Maybe he'll be a little more pacifiec at seeing an innocent mistake was rememdied.

I'm such a dumbass sometimes though. I know I do stupid things and have a reputation to forget stuff. The big things, I always manage to complete without so much as a grimace... but those tiny details constantly screw me over.

Have to go and pay credit card bills now.

previous & next