--I have a pimple above my lip--
8:06 pm & Jun. 24, 2004

Sorry, sorry! I promised that I would update more and life got the better of me. I just read Josh's diaryland and it's funny because he said he went to Subway and didn't see me and I have been working crazy 8 hour shifts all week. Maybe that doesn't sound like a long shift, but for a part-time gal who has a boyfriend and lots of video games and books to pay attention to, 8 hours is an awful lot of time. But speaking of work, I met Josh's mom the other day. I'm nosy and read her last name on her credit card receipt and asked her about Josh. I know, I know, a bit psycho and much too nosy for my own good, but she didn't seem to mind much.

Man, I miss a lot of my friends right now. I miss Nicole and Lauren and Dane and Steve and just the whole lot of them. They're all living their lives somewhere and doing the things that make them happy and I'm not really a part of that right now. It's just that through all those silly drama stories, I really do have just a bunch of a good memories being with them.

I think I'm feeling this way because Dwight is at Marching Band. I won't even get my music until next month. So mostly, all I do is work or read books ((Dwight is finally getting me to read Harry Potter after I'm vow to never read it since the 8th grade)) or play computer games. I don't really hang out with anyone and I don't feel like spending the money to go see yet another movie or eating at some overpriced restaurant.

I make it sound like I'm bored. I'm not really. It is the exact opposite. In the mornings, Dwight and I go running at Wildwood, which is 3.1 miles or a cross country course. THen we hang out until I go to work or he has Marching Band. Or I run errands or hang out with Jawhara for a little... or whatever. I feel almost swamped, so I don't feel like calling someone up to hang out.

Anyway, I'm a goner. Peace Out.

previous & next