--I love carpet--
10:33 pm & Jul. 20, 2004

Today was rather exciting. Well, the beginning of it. I took Eric and Dwight to visit LVC. It wasn't much of a tour, considering I know only about as much as one can read off the website. Yeah, please remember LVC was my second option and I had put just a little too much hope into Dickinson.

Oh, speaking of college, I finally got my AP scores back. Both were only 3s which isn't bad at all. It basically means I'm practically guaranteed a B in English. However, according to LVC, to get the credit, I had to score a 4 or 5. Do you realize how much this SUCKS? I just spent 140-something to be told that I will pass a class that I would reeeeaaaally prefer to just skip.

Ahh well, I should be used to the "You're quite gifted, but not gifted enough" lecture by now. May I forever be remembered by my almost-successes. [that's sarcasm by the way, for those not quite on the same track as me]

Anyway, I went to see Anchorman. Hilarium. I have to say it turned out a whole lot better than I would have thought. Truthfully, I'm pretty skeptical of Will Ferrall movies. He's funny, but not extremely funny. He did no wrong here.

I loved Brick.

previous & next