--does it make your black eyes blue?--
11:01 pm & Aug. 11, 2003

Spent the evening with a couple of my guy friends. Damn! They are troublemakers; but, hell, I had fun. We got free gelatis from Brett, who was working tonight, as well as pretzels, which were hard as rocks. We also almost got kicked out of Wal-Mart because we were playing tag in the sporting goods section. And to finish the night off, Mike threw his last bit of pretzel out of his window and hit a car with it. It was the loudest crack I had ever heard in my life. Rudi and I got super paranoid the car would follow us. I had reason, we were heading back to my house. The last thing I need is to explain to my parents about a car being hit head-on with a pretzel.

In other news, I talked to Laur for the first time in forever. She and her flame are having issues with their long-distance relationship being long-distance. Other than that, they're peachy. I'm happy for her. She seriously deserves only the best in the world and she remains awesome with much less.

As for myself, I'm not sure. Not that I'm going to have much time to think about it tomorrow. I have work from 12 to 4, then marching band 6 to 9. :: crosses fingers :: Hopefully, I'll get to see someone special?

:: slaps herself :: I have got to snap out of this sappiness! It's just not ME.

previous & next