--my heart skips a beat over you--
4:55 pm & Feb. 15, 2004

It's been a while. Well, mostly recently ((as in last night)), my mother, sister, and I had a fight. It happened during church, when my little sister just wouldn't shut up. No, I'm not a big fan of going to church, nor do I believe even 60% of what is preached to me, but I believe in showing respect and that means being quiet. Well, the little brat fidgets around and keeps trying to talk to my parents, who are sitting on my left ((she was on my right)). Instead of just switching seats with me, she turned it into a competition. By the end of the Mass, I shook her like a rag doll and told her to knock it off. Okay, okay... not the smartest thing I could do, but I was pissed. I had given her plenty of warning and she just wanted to be a stubborn brat in church. To say the least, my mother was not happy about me making her cry. ((Of course, to my mother... I'm pushy, bullying older sister and my sister is always the victim))

:: sighs :: But, whatever, in the end, my little sister was punished as well, thus my mind is eased. But it was not how I pictured spending my Valentine's Day. Ahh, well... I spent most of the day with Dwight, so I can't truly complain.

Now, I'm off possibly do something constructive (like finishing Dante's Inferno?).

Wouldn't it be nice to live twice in just one life?

previous & next