--but i know your heart belongs to someone you've yet to meet--
10:31 pm & Jan. 22, 2006

I watched Batman Begins for the first time today. I love the Tim Burton films so much that I was really afraid to pick up this movie in fear of great disappointment. Well, it was really good. Surprise, surprise.

However, I did realize that I ruin movies for myself by cringing any time I see buildings being blown up or damaged or cop cars crashing into huge piles. It's just that I know Batman is trying to help the city. Instead, he ends up costing the city loads of money because the insane amount of damage he causes, which makes the city raise taxes to pay for the reconstruction that in turn makes the people even poorer.

Yeah.... I'm such a dork but I think of things like that during movies that attempt realism when it's better to be just completely imaginary.

Horror movies, unless they are really scary, just irritate me because of how my mind works. I'm the retard that will scream, "Grab the fucking gun, you stupid cunt!" at the television and pisses everyone off. Sure, I get enthralled by movies, but I get really angry and frustrated as well.

previous & next