--listen up, boys, you better not cry this time--
3:24 pm & Jan. 21, 2006

I've digging into cds that I haven't listened into a while and came across The Living End. Holy freaking Moses! I forgot how much I love them!! Their self-titled has to be one of the most fan-freaking-tastic cds I own! Unfortunately, it makes studying a lot harder because I can't passively listen to this cd. I've got to be singing or dancing or something to it.

Anyway, today was my first day of work at Sears. It was entirely orientation until the end when Matt (the guy who ran the orientation) and I had this hilarious conversation about family, pets, Muppets, etc. for an entire hour. This is very sweet because that was an hour I got paid and didn't work at all. I won't be officially working for a few days because I have to be trained (eletronically... which is a new concept to me).

I certainly have the easiest job imaginable as a MCA (merchandise and customer assistance) in the soft lines. I don't have to be trained on the register or worry about going into the scary basement for stock or know specific information about any particular good. Honestly, my job really couldn't be any easier!

Oh man, this is a fantastic cd! I just can't get over how much fun it is.

Anyway, my parents have left once again for one of their Floridian adventures. This means my house was promptly stocked with alcohol, although we're lacking in the food department a bit. That will be remedied swiftly.

Ok, The Living End are definitely calling to me and I've got to go. I freaking love this cd!!!

previous & next