--if i could open my mouth wide enough for a marching band to march out--
1:03 pm & Jan. 20, 2006

School has become the new boyfriend, husband, whatever. Between work (and I will hopefully be getting at least 20 hours a week) and classes and the insane amount of studying I am required to do out of class... well, my social life which has been so much fun and amazing is going to quickly dissolve into nothingness. Sad. But not really.

I had taekwondo last night for the first time in over six months and I feel so sore! But it's that wonderful soreness that reminds you how hard you are able to push yourself physically and how much better you will do next time. When I left for Germany, I assumed everyone would just forget me... but I got this wonderful, warm welcome when I arrived to class. My heart overflowed with the fizziness of friendship.

Speaking of friendships, Katie has a new lover and he seems to be sent from freaking Heaven! She's one smitten kitten and I certainly don't blame her one bit! The stars must have some sort of influence on such a union! Anyway, she and I are hanging out tonight and being girly and giggling over it all. I can't wait!

Having been overwhelmed with school and Jay's departure, I almost forgot that my parents are leaving this weekend to head down to Florida. Freaking fantastic! This means I can come home as late as I'd like after the LTJ show with no one to reprimmand me for blowing off a German class.

Yeah... I love school and I am very serious, but LTJ versus German.... well, one time won't kill me. Haha.

previous & next