--hold me closer tiny dancer count the headlights on the highway--
12:57 pm & Oct. 07, 2004

I have another Calc exam tomorrow. I better not blow it. It doesn't help that Subway has me working tonight.

Speaking of Subway, I had my first customer complaint yesterday. A lady called and said I had an attitude with her. To be specific, I said, "I'll take 'yes' as an answer," very rudely. Then she proceeded to run me, but that didn't work because I couldn't remember who she was or what I had said.

The thing is, I tend to remember when I have a problem with a customer and when a customer has a problem with me. I remember the lady, but I must have been pretty oblivious because I didn't pick up on her anger whatsoever. She didn't act offended at the time, so this was a complete shock.

I'm not worried about getting fired, I almost wish for it. I'm just pissed that she was so freaking tightass that she thinks I'm uncouth. I'll probably never see her again, but these really get under my skin, because I am not ignorant.

I want sleep....

previous & next