--I don't appreciate your ruse, ma'am--
4:51 pm & Oct. 06, 2003

I've been refreshed with an 80 on my Lavelle paper. Of course, an 80 is considered average for his course, I did better than Dane, who is notorious for putting less effort in his papers and receiving a better grade than me. Considering that I did not overly stress out on the Lavelle paper and managed to get a decent grade, I now know how much more work to put in my paper next time ((not that much)).

I've realized that my Drama class has quickly and subtly become true drama. Today, Zareen unexpectedly asks what the class thought of bisexuality. Before she really gave us time to give any sort of a response, Zareen blurts out, "I had to ask because I have a huge crush on Cassie." The entire class goes completely silent. Generally speaking, I'm pretty good at revealing any sort of shock or digust I feel -- but I was SHOCKED at her. She had just confessed in the middle of a class!! I have problems just telling a guy that I like him! Poor Mrs. Caffier sat there, but what is a teacher to do? Reprimmand at her for disturbing the class or to comfort her for being truthful to herself? Instead, Mrs. Caffier just commented, "Wow... that's not awkward," and we all kind of laughed it off. True drama, believe you me.

That's what high school was about: algebra, bad lunch and infidelity.

previous & next