--three feet of personal space--
9:50 pm & Oct. 08, 2003

Usually, I'm pretty good with the whole idea of being hugged by my group of friends. I hang out with some very physical people, but, for the most part, I can be just as physical. Depending on my mood, I give out hugs and pecks on the cheeks to my friends. HOWEVER, there is a line and I am not a clingy person as I can easily feel suffocated.

Today, during the play rehearsal, Steve D. was being his usual touchy self and I tolerate to a certain degree. We even had plans to go out to eat after the practice. But, being the smart guy he is, Steve decides to be extra-clingy today because he's moping around about Lauren's refusal. It was a constant stream of sexual innuendoes and confessions of loyalty to me... and it was just so irritating! Believe me, I asked him more than once to stop, but he doesn't seem to understand the concept. Finally, as Caffier is giving notes, I'm drained and lying down on the stage, listening to her, when Steve continues his act. He says something ((I couldn't remember it to save my life... this is why I lose so many arguments, I never bother to remember anything)) and I slap him with the back of my hand. He completely overreacts and claims that he can't see... but, by this time, I was ignoring him. Then HE GRABS MY BREAST!!! And NOT in the playful way. More like you-deserve-to-have-your-balls-kicked-by-steel-toed-boots way.

I did not take kindly to this and sat up for the rest of the notes. I did not want to be touched afterwards... by anyone. Dane gave me a hug and, in all honesty, I wanted to scream and pitch a fit and hit anyone within 3 feet of me. I tried being his friend, but I will not subject myself to that kind of treatment. I don't have to tolerate and I don't intend to.

previous & next