--i was never made for the sun--
10:17 pm & Aug. 12, 2006

I wouldn't say I'm coming to terms with what is happening, but I'm able to be around my house for more than an hour at a time. Having a real difficult time not acting irrational every time my father steps into the room. This is where the vindictive bitch in me becomes passive aggressive and starts sabotaging little things to inconvenience people.

On a completely different note, I went kayaking for the first time today. Had the realization that the kayak is a lake kayak and really only good for paddling around for an hour or fishing. That's okay. I didn't pay the $350 it would have been at Gander Mountain. I met Mike, who was my kayaking guru. The funniest part was when I asked him why he started kayaking. He need to establish credit so he took a loan out to buy a kayak. Absolutely ridiculous! Hahaha.

I used to really dread water, but I'm getting my bearings in it. Not anywhere near ready for scuba diving, but it's no longer unthinkable. Sweetness.

Anyway, tomorrow is Lauren's bridal shower. I'm really excited because I haven't seen her since before she left for boot camp last year! I was going to dress grungy to piss off her mom, but I decided I wanted to look nice and take a ton of pictures instead. There will be plenty of other occassions to piss off Denise.

Over and out.

previous & next