--all the boys in town follow you around--
2:13 pm & Aug. 16, 2006

Lauren's bridal shower... lots of old ladies. Best moment? When Harvey walked into the room of old ladies wearing a shirt that had a bride and groom cutting a cake with "Big mistake" written under it. To understand the degree of hilarity, you must understand it was all people from Lauren's mom's side of family and they absolutely NO SENSE OF HUMOR. I love shock value!!

Last night Katie and I hung out and we dropped by Bass Pro. I decided to do the climbing wall and show off. Well, while doing fancy moves that I haven't even come close to actually mastering... I made myself look a bit like an ass. And in front of a hot guy too! His name is Zach and I invited him to go climbing with my brother and me on Friday. Then I find out he's the player in Bigwig... and then I fell completely in love. Hahaha, sometimes I absolutely shameless. Honestly, a skinny punk rocker who climbs? Picture perfect for my present tastes. Juuuuuust kidding. It's just fun to drool over things you know you'll never ever get in a hundred years.

On kind of the same note, Zach said that they're gonna need to hire climbers soon cos one kid went to college and he was leaving to tour Japan. I'd love to be paid to screw around on rocks. Jewelry is great and all, but I get paid shit. I'd be paid at least 7.50-8.00 if I get hired. Sweetness.

Elsewhere, getting ready for Marching Band camp. Dave will be there so it won't be terrible, but I'm just not into it anymore.

previous & next