--tomorrow belongs to me--
9:59 p.m. & 2003-01-18

I rented Cabaret on DVD from the library ((only $1.50 for a week... eat those apples, Blockbuster!!)). There's this scene where a boy with the look of a Boy Scout starts to sing. At first, it's a sweet, lilting song; but it quickly turns into a horrifying march with a realizion that this angelic boy is a Nazi!! Horrifying...

As usual, I don't really don't have a point today. Wait, I might... Josh and I were talking the other night about diferent foods and I asked if he had ever eaten caviar. He said no. I told him I was afraid I would never get a chance because I dreaded of forever being a middle-class suburbanite. I am not materialistic; it's the fear of being stuck in one town for the rest of my life. I am a nomad in heart and soul and the idea of being imprisoned in one area... :: shudder :: It would be equivalent of sticking my dog in a glass cage. To see and to know what is beyond; yet, never being able to experience it.

Josh's reply: When I'm rich, I'll let you have some. ((Oh thanks, Josh, now I know my future is all the brighter with the assurance of tasting caviar.))

previous & next