--I will wander, I will fall, I will run right through it all--
7:19 p.m. & 2003-01-16

Whooo... Mid-terms are over!! Physics went okay, AP World History is something I don't even want to ponder, English was a breeze ((lots of Beowulf and Grendal questions), and Trig was harder than I anticipated. I'm utterly relieved it's over though.

I have an English Springer Spaniel for a pup. Well, he's not quite a pup... possibly 6-7 years old. Nonetheless, I have the best dog in the world. His name is Jack after the multitude of Jack's in stories ((Jack and the Beanstalk, Jack Skeleton from Nightmare Before Christmas, Jack the Ripper, etc.)). Jack has some of the best table manners I have been blessed to witness. He sits down when he eats, chews slowly, and never makes a mess. How many people do you know put that much thought into their table etiquette? Not a whole lot. Surprisingly, I'm usually not that considerate. I make sure I chew with my mouth closed ((if you eat with it open, you fart a lot)), but I'm a grab-and-go person. I take my food with me; I never bring myself to my food. Not only is my dog well-mannered, he has a lovely singing voice. I guess it would be the equivalent of "beg" but you must say "sing" to get him to respond.

Smear a little peanut butter on the roof of a dog's mouth... it's infinitely funny ^_^

previous & next