--it's time for you to kick some butt--
10:14 pm & Jan. 08, 2006

I had a good weekend.

Katie and I kicked off the weekend with my old stomping grounds of Penn Gardens. Wow, punk shows. Haven't seen you in a while. How are you doing? Well? That's good to hear!

Anyway, we ended up manning the merchandise table for our friends' band, BoBim. I like to think that our pretty faces sold most of the goods, but the truth is... BoBim is just that good. The show was rockin to say the least. Afterwards, Katie and I dropped by the drummer's pad and members of the other bands were there and we watched really bad zombie movies. There is a certain appeal to obviously badly written, directed, acted, and filmed movies.

Today was spent visiting Bobby and Dan at work. I love my F.A.T. team. What more is there to say?

I also got to see Casanova which was a terrible movie. It had it's really good moments, but it was an overall disappointment. The actors were good, it was just a terrible plot and the bad balloon scene with the bluescreen was just too cheesy. Oh, and the obvious manipulation into the girl's panties basically killed all sense of romance. The ending was a bit of a cheap one too. At least, Heath Ledger is hot!

ALSO!! Another AMAZING thing is.... I'M GOING TO SEE ANOTHER LESS THAN JAKE SHOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO. DAMNED. EXCITED.

previous & next