--never thought i'd change my opinion again--
9:13 pm & Jan. 05, 2006

I'm thoroughly depressed right now. I finally got around to buying The Sims 2 from Target with my gift card.... only to install it and find that my graphics card doesn't support the game. I'm not stupid, I read the manual. Unfortunately, no where on the package or the manual does it actually describe what kind of card I need. This resulted in going through the motions of installation and activiting the game and it failing miserably.

Gosh... this is really upsetting me. I've been obsessing about this game for so long and to be so close...

Shit happens.

I can't say that without thinking about Germany. I heard "shit happens" so often while I was over there. Speaking of Germany, I talked to Amy today and we're hanging out tomorrow. We're going to do the whole reminiscing thing and writing an article for the La Vie Newspaper for school.

My apologies for such a boring entry but this game issue has me really bummed. My heart was so set on playing it... :: sighs ::

previous & next