--accuse me of just singing about places with scrappy boys faces--
10:52 pm & Jan. 03, 2006

Last night Colin and I had our first official completion of chess online gaming. I have to say that we are the biggest nerds in the world because we spent basically 4 hours playing chess (obviously we also we chatting throughout the games). Now I have an official pen pal and it makes my heart happy with much joy.

Katie and I went to the Capitol Diner for the first time since I got back from Germany. We saw our favorite waiter, Johnathan! Unfortunately, he did not serve us nor did he even recognize us. I am hoping that the four months away made him nervous about saying "hello" and it's not because he doesn't like us. Katie and I are going to have to make our usual rounds to our previous stomping ground.

Have you ever notice the length of euphemisms? Euphemisms are supposed to help one be tactful, but I think the ulterior purpose is to say something with as many words as one can when one word would suffice. I enjoy them.

previous & next