--so i'm learning to fall with no safety net to cushion the blow--
8:00 pm & Jan. 09, 2006

Maybe I never said this officially, but I'm trying to be a vegatarian for one year. No, there isn't some political scheme behind this. I love meat. (haha, I just said I loved meat...) New Year's Day almost killed me with how delicious the pork looked and, more importantly, smelled. If humans weren't supposed to eat meat, meat wouldn't taste so freaking good.

The reason I'm doing this? Just to see if I can do it. We're talking serious self-control and discipline here! I started December 17th, the day after I got back from Germany. I finally zoned out fish last week and although I've been thinking of breaking down, I proudly can say I haven't! :: pats herself on the back ::

I finally got around to telling my brother about the LTJ show and he's going now. Not with Katie and me, but he will be going. That's good cuz he wasn't able to make it last April. I've been on a constant high since I bought those tickets. SO HAPPY!

Tomorrow I get to see Maynard and I think he's as excited to see me as I am to see him! The word on the street is that he's been bragging about me while I was away in Germany. God bless the British guy - he's my hero.

previous & next