--everytime you leave you slam the door--
9:53 pm & Apr. 14, 2004

My last Latin Classics Festival. My mosaic didn't win. Bummer. But my creative writing piece got third, which is nice.

How quickly am I being sucked high school drama again! It's almost funny. For the last few months, I've done fairly of keeping to my own business. However, some certain friends of mine have been taking me into their confidences and I'm stuck somewhere in limbo. I feel a little unforgiving. They rant and rave about how awful they feel, but there are ways to solve these soap operas. Whether or not it's pleasant, there is a way. But I'll keep that to myself because that's exactly what they don't want to hear.

Ahh well, elsewhere in this world of mine, I've been invited to go to Cedar Point with Feher and a bunch of people. I was expecting an absolute "NO" from the parental units. Nope, just got a "We need to talk to the parents first." I was shocked. Very cool. I am excited.

I'm very glad to be hanging out with Meek again. It's been much too long, but I had to a bit of changing to be on the same level as him. Dwight had a lot of influence on that. I can be with Meek and Steph without my stomach twisting in envy or regret. I can laugh and fully wish them every happiness without pitying myself. I understand them a lot better.

Vale.

previous & next