--the customer is not always right--
11:51 pm & Jul. 25, 2003

Never have I been so bitter at work before. The newest girl, Marissa, did a fine job of making me loathe her. She was being a cocky bitch the entire time and doing jackshit for work. Not only was she a problem, but a lady came into Subway and decided to try to pull a quick one over me. Apparently because I'm obviously still in high school, I must be a dumbass.

Okay, there's a coupon for 3 subs for 11.99 and she claimed to have this coupon. When she didn't produce it, I told her I couldn't give her the discount.

"I don't make the rules, I just follow them," says I.

"Oh, you can break them once," she replies. "I'm a manager and I know you can."

She begins to ask for the manager, then for the owner's name, then mine. I was so irritated that she tried to intimidate me. I'm so glad I didn't give her the discount and I truly hope she tries to tell Jay about my "bad attitude." Fuck that shit, lady. Everyone else brings in coupons and are honest about it... you can be too!

I feel homesick and I'm at home!

previous & next