--the water is raging everywhere in the sky--
12:03 pm & Aug. 09, 2006

I haven't updated because I've basically been in shock the last few days. I've got family issues like you wouldn't believe and, although I haven't a problem telling everyone and their monkey's uncle about it, I can't advertise it on this journal. It's something that needs to be said in person simply because it's utterly unbelievable any other way.

And this is coming from someone who is living it! I almost don't believe how dishonorable and selfish one person can be.

Anyway, on a semi-good note, I bought my first kayak last night for a hundred bucks. It's a little Perception Swifty and very basic. It's enough for a beginner like me. Maybe when I get a lot more accustomed to it (and a lot less weary about water) I may buy a sport kayak and actually do rapids and the whole shebang. For now, I'm excited to say that I own a kayak.

School starts soon. Marching Band is even closer. I'm not ready to do this semester. Mentally or physically.

Help.

previous & next