--I'm gonna jump over the moon--
10:13 pm & Sept. 12, 2003

Amazing day! Dane H. surprised me today with a casual "What are you doing tonight?" at lunch. We ended up getting invited to Kokomo's for wings with others and, later, I invited Jen ((from Drama)) because I knew there was something up between those two. As it turns out in the end, Dane totally gets rid of her in the nicest way possible and we never go to Kokomo's. Just him and me in conversations ranging from sex to X-Men to examination of ourselves. It was honestly the best day of my life since... I don't even know!

Dane amazed me. I can't even begin to describe the amount of respect I have for him. He... I don't know... I'm remembering why I ever liked him over a year ago. Because, in spite of all the bullshit he spits out to other people, he's one of the kindest, most decent people I know. I know this, not through his words, but his actions. I've seen him do kind deeds without ever asking anything in return.

I think a definite clincher for us was when we realized what huge dorks we were because we both love Marvel comics and he actually remembers Gargoyles and James Bond, Jr. We talked endlessly about different shows we watched as kids. Then he threw a curve ball on me. He began to spill his guts over the past drama, which he has not told anyone, but me. I asked, "Why me?" He replied, "Why not?" I didn't really answer that, much too pleased to be taken into his confidence.

The greatest part of the entire day was that we spent 6 hours together, much of it alone, and we did nothing but talk! We spent about an hour at a coffee shop, not even talking, but just playing with puzzles and listening to the live music. That comfort level, that ability to not be stressed at all, it is all I have ever wanted out of anyone and I got it.

Thanks, Dane. ^_^

previous & next