--can't rain all the time--
4:36 pm & Sept. 08, 2003

Whew, thank the heavens it can't always be bad. Dane and Austin cheered me up considerably at lunch today. I was so relieved to just laugh and feel like myself that I couldn't help but laugh off the whole drum major issue. I realized that being drum major is temporary, so I either can whine and worry about it, or I can try my best and enjoy it. In the end, it really doesn't matter because those who care about me, they'll know that I've done my best and that I did an awesome job.

Had a driving lesson with my mother two days ago. She expressly forbid me to drive on any major roads. Unfortunately, she fell asleep in the car, and I, of course, decided to take advantage of the situation. Heheheh, I gave her a heartattack when she woke up. She fell asleep again after that. Haha, she's so silly.

previous & next