--an uneven trade for the real world--
2:11 am & Sept. 07, 2003

We lost today's game 34-to-14. Yeah, pretty pathetic, but McDevitt is one of the best teams. I was glad it just wasn't a shutout.

However, my day wasn't so peaches-and-cream afterwards. I was told that I should get on all fours and let Holly stand on me and conduct. My heart was crushed when I heard who had said it. The person was someone who I've defended in the past and had respected. But to hear something so miserable and malicious -- I have lost any respect I had once held for them. Such betrayal!!

Later on, my brother and I went to the $2 movie theater, only to find my ex-Football Player there. I wish I hadn't because I'm confused. He gave me every bit of attention he had in the past, as if we hadn't come to an agreement that "we" could never be. Then, even later, Dave and I went over to Ron's house and I got the complete "you and my brother, blah blah blah." And I was like, "We've agreed not to." Only to realize no one was even listening to me. But, whatever, we played Monopoly for a few hours and now here I am. I had fun. I'm buzzing a tad, but mostly from the belly laughs I had from our game. I was glad Dave had brought me over, because I honestly just needed something so different from the rest of my life.

I hold my breath as this life starts to take its toll.

previous & next