--listening to random vietnamese cds--
3:31 pm & Feb. 08, 2006

Honestly, I should just complain all the time because every time I start to... something good happens. So if I pissed and moaned constantly... good things should happen all the time! Right?

Anyway, I got a letter in my mail yesterday saying I made it on the Dean's List last semester. Well, no surprise there since my classes weren't exactly that difficult, but it is still a nice reminder that I can do something right in this world. Now all I have to do is stay on the Dean's List...

Quite frankly, I'm pretty damned satisfied with where I am right now. The only thing I have been sweating over consistently has been my money issue. I never got paid last Friday and I'm not sure why and I really need to ask someone about that. That's why I hate direct deposit (which Sears requires you to do) because something must have gotten mixed up somewhere and I freaking need money. I'm working, dammit!!

Ooooh! It's very, very light flurries outside! The flakes are barely even there. I haven't seen any snow since I've been home and now that the weather is frigid, I'd really like a little. It's not winter without some kind of icy precipitation.

previous & next