--a sharp pen is sometimes better than a word--
10:17 p.m. & 2003-03-07

Disappointing week. I can't understand my sudden lack of comprehension in my Trig class. I've been getting numerous perfects and low A's... suddenly, I'm failing?? At first, I was ready to collapse in tears... but the second time around, I discovered a full stomach can shield you from disappointment. I plan to eat breakfast a lot more often from now on.

Amid that stew of stormy emotions, my father decided further his position of Dick the Prick. He, finally, got around to getting me registered for the SAT's and had to pay a late fee, which, of course, he blamed on me. But, AH HA!! He couldn't!! Why?? Because I had already signed up for a prep course a week before the deadline, which was the same deadline for the SAT's! So the extra $16 bucks were a direct result of his love for ignoring me.

:: sighness :: It's just been such a hard week and the difficulty was just Life being stupid and no particular drama. However, the school's musical is next week and I'm doing stage crew. That should be an adequate distraction. I need to be distracted. Past nightmares are reoccurring and disappointments are building.

On a good note, my Latin teacher thought I translated my English-to-Latin work was well done. ^_^

previous & next