--asses are made to bear and so are you--
2:42 p.m. & 2003-03-02

Ugh, parents are back from Florida and I already miss life an hour ago. It was so great having things my way.

What drives me crazy about my father is his voice. It's so dark, deep, and irritable even when he's in a good mood. Even more so, I don't have to listen to what he's mumbling at the bottom of the stairs because I already know it's a critcism about the house. He's obsessed with the house. I make no hyperbole when I declare he cares more about the house than the welfare of his children. When he came in, he asked if there was any damage to the house. Not, "How are you kids?" Grrrr... his indifference, his willingness to ignore his children just pisses me off beyond description.

My mom must have not spoken a lot of English when she "fell in love" with my father.

previous & next