--speaking to the atmoshpere, no one's here and I fall into myself--
2:46 p.m. & 2003-03-15

I never mentioned I was doing spotlight for the school musical West Side Story. Well, one thing I've learned about these school productions is that performance week is "Drama Week." Stormy emotions, hasty decisions, and raging hormones are in full force and everyone is already lacking sleep. Of course, like the fall play, I've walked into a situation that is way over my head.

For example, there is a certain Someone who I've been interested in the longest time. Problem: he was dating a really good friend of mine. Notice I said "was" -- but that doesn't quite mean he's up for grabs. So, as usual, I assume that nothing will ever happen between us and I forget it. That's up until the moments we have completely to ourselves. Those moments aren't romantic in any way, but that's when I begin to remember that I have feelings for him.

Funniest part is that he has no idea. I'm pretty good at hiding stuff like that simply because I detest acting like a sap; but even Sammy had figured it out at one point. Luckily, I denied it and she believed me ((stupid Sammy...)), but if someone like her can pick up on it, how come he couldn't?? Oh well... it's not like I could actually date him. I'm much to high-minded to date a friend's ex.

"I have a love and that's all I have"

previous & next