--disappointment doesn't have to cut to a commercial now--
11:38 am & Feb. 22, 2004

Yesterday could have been better. In spite of having a million and one dishes to clean because the morning prep list wasn't completed when I got to work at 4 in the afternoon, I got out before 10 and that's what counts. To be perfectly honest, I probably annoyed everyone who came into Subway. All I did was complain about not seeing Dwight and having a ton of schoolwork to be done: "I haven't seen my boyfriend in three days! Any lettuce, tomato, or onion? And I have a three papers due Monday!"

Luckily, Steve came to my rescue. I saw his orange head pop into Subway and all this happiness bubbled in me. He came because I left a rather sour away message on my AIM and he felt I needed to be cheered up. What an awesome friend. I wish I wasn't such a hag and could always be 100% supportive of him.

Sadly, today is going to be much like yesterday. Family-obligations, schoolwork, then off to work. I think I'm going to cry at such a dismal day. Why must I be stuck inside while there is 44 degree and a ton of sunshine outside?

I think I'm going to cry...

previous & next