--set the house on blaze with a cigarette--
7:48 pm & Feb. 24, 2004

I could never be a teacher. Mrs. Caffier told me today that I should learn tolerance towards stupid people. I agree that probably would be in my best interest. However, considering the overwhelming number of idiotic people populating this world... I wonder if I should even bother. In spite of tolerance, those little and stupid things that people say and do would surely crack my sanity with pent-up rage. Why not just get rid of the rage with a quick remark that will shut them up and solve the problem? Oh the silly regulations of school that keep my mouth silent. I think that is why I am bitter... because I don't say what I want to... well, rarely.

Onto a completely different subject... everyone is bugging me to go to prom. I guess I should go. I like dressing up super-spiffy and getting tons of compliments and staying out to ungodly hours in the morning. Unfortunately, I still remember the sweat dripping down my back creating an uncomfortable stickiness and the pain my scalp went through as the hairdresser made me look pretty. Hmm... I need more time to think.

Watching American Idol. Yes, I am addicted

previous & next