--is this really happening to me?--
5:23 pm & Nov. 11, 2003

Hehehe... Steve, Dave and I were hanging out before play practice and went to the mall. We went into Habitat because I wanted to buy some incense for the play. On display before the incense stand was an incense burner that looked like a bright blue bong with a tiny dragonfly on it. Well, being the incredibly quick-witted person that I am, I am still wearing my gloves as I play around with the incense. Suddenly, the incense burner tips over and I hear a click! and I say, "Oh shit!" I broke the dragonfly. Dave and I try to nonchalantly walk out of the store, forgetting to tell Steve. As soon as we're out of the store, we make a sprint for the exit, with Steve tagging after us.

Oh man, was I laughing so hard. Sure, I know it was mean to just leave it there, but it could easily be glued back together ((just the wing had cracked off)). I know it wasn't really that funny, but I couldn't help myself from bursting out into laughter. The greatest punchline was that the mall security passed us three times in the parking lot as we walked to Steve's truck.

Got to screw up before I turn 18.

previous & next