--the boys and girls are one tonight--
6:10 pm & Nov. 10, 2003

Steve Frese gave Dave Baker and me a ride home today after play practice. These rides are usually pretty fun, just because Dave says the most irrelevant, random things that blow my organized mind. However, today, I began to feel bad for Steve. He's such a decent guy and so lonely. He also takes life a little too seriously and he wonders why he's so angry all the time.

I got my senior pictures back today and I can't say I'm overwhelmed by them. Personally, I don't like having my picture taken because it always exaggerates my freckles and my hair is always messy.

Well, speaking of pictures, Vanessa gave me a picture of Dwight and me. It was taken right before the last football game. Dwight's making a hideous face as he's trying to lick my cheek. I paid Dwight back for him paying for my movie ticket last Friday. He said I didn't have to, but I replied I'm not good at accepting things unless it's a gift ((not a favor)). He laughs and asks if he can borrow money for my Christmas present. Christmas? That's a bit away... but, being the girl I am, I was happy in hearing he planned making this last longer than the two weeks I have a habit of keeping.

They unbotton blouses. They unzip flies.

previous & next