--i can be happy--
4:12 pm & Sept. 29, 2006

It is officially Friday. About to head to the Climbnasium in a few minutes and then Travis and his friend, Liz, will come by later.

This week was rough. Not even close to breakdown level of stress, but enough to make me feel exhausted. I had my first exam in Econ today and it... could have been better. But it could have been a lot worse. I don't know... I'm just ridiculously bad at taking exams.

Now that I have a bit of time to breathe, I feel drained and heavy. I want nothing more than to be in my bed with my covers over my head. That is my plan for tonight. Not drinking. Not going out with friends. Not studying. Not worrying about tomorrow's game or the fact I have to be at Sears immediately after the game.

I will lie in my bed with blankets pulled up to my chin and do nothing more than stare at the ceiling. That sounds like a fantastic night right now... Can't wait.

previous & next