--you're a one man shift in the weather--
10:13 pm & Sept. 24, 2006

It's going to be a hellish week, I think. I have three exams, three papers, and a million and one meetings to attend. But I know that once this week ends, I will be all right. Plus, I won't be working at all (except Friday at Climbnasium and that is truthfully just an excuse to climb) so I'm keeping the stress level down. I've come to accept that I am useless if I have a panic attack.

I must admit that I am proud with coming to the realization that work and money aren't that important. My credit isn't nearly as bad as it was last semester, I'm finally saving money. Pennies and dimes... but it still counts as having a savings!! I'm in the green! :: knocks on wood ::

As of now, I am in desperate need of new music. I don't want to spend money, so it's gotta be burned or given as a gift. Any takers? Please help a poor soul out!

Yesterday was the Band-o-Rama exhibition and it a lot of fun. I don't think I've ever had as much fun at an exhibition. That's probably because I never really liked everyone in my section before. It's a nice feeling to have a clique and the comraderie that accompanies it. Also, Mike Feher and I have a closeness that we haven't had since 10th grade year. With it, nostalgia comes in tidal waves. At the same time, I feel old when he and I talk about junior and senior high years.

When did I start thinking 20 was old??

previous & next