--pretending the echoes belong to someone i used to know--
11:27 pm & Sept. 21, 2006

School is turning out to be a lot of fun this year. I am insanely busy with schoolwork, but it's not as impossible as I first imagined. I'm doing a commendable job at staying on top of my work. Basically, I don't let a paycheck control my life anymore and I'm keeping above the poverty line on my credit card.

I went climbing tonight with Travis and Aaron, a first in a long time. I wasn't particularly interested cos Travis was in a shitty mood and I tend to be affected by people's moods. Well, we started climbing and it lightened and finally we got to bouldering, where I probably had the most fun. I haven't a whole lot of arm stength to complete some of the problems, but I was complimented on my style (basically, I've got self-control) and that makes me very happy.

I've been climbing only since May!! I have such an addiction to it as well...

My personal life isn't such a chaotic thing anymore and that has helped a lot. It's nice to have things flow smoothly for once. Parents leave for Vietnam in October. That should be interesting...

previous & next