--can you tell why you've been so sad?--
9:44 pm & Sept. 17, 2006

I am getting really bad at keeping track of this journal. Life is insanely busy, but I am enjoying it. Drumline for Marching Band is fantastic!! We went to Hershey Park yesterday and it cost me ZERO dollars!! We managed to get on all the roller coasters we wanted (in spite of not getting there until 6:30ish) and Kathy got one of her buildings to give our whole group free sodas. I got so lucky skipping out on the flute section cos... yeah, they wouldn't be nearly as fun.

Schoolwork is piling up, but I am not overwhelmed... yet. It is getting close to it, but it hasn't happened! I am trying to stay afloat and it might happen.

Elsewhere, I realized that in spite of telling myself to not make work my priority, I am still working three jobs between the LDE position, Sears, and Bass Pro. WHAT AM I THINKING??? How can any of that be a good thing?? On the other hand, one looks awesome on my resume, another is only twice a month, and the other keeps me climbing... somehow, it works out.

And, of course, I saw Katie last Friday to attend a Symphonia party. She, being the bestest friend EVER, gave me the Greased album of LTJ. She is AMAZING! I am one lucky, lucky girl. Other than that, the party was a good one and now I can say that I have officially attended a frat party. Yay!

previous & next