--let me give you some insight into my insides--
10:15 pm & Sept. 07, 2006

School is not as bad as I imagined, but it is still very early in the game. Every Tuesday I have a German marathon starting at 12:30 and not ending until 4. I'm getting back into the habit speaking half in terrible German and the other in slightly-better English.

Something I've noticed is that depending on the language, you use a different range of your voice. Basically, you sound different. German tends to take the lower range, which is probably why it has such a bad reputation. Honestly, I am always shocked when my German profs slip into English. Their voices take a higher pitch and suddenly it is crystal clear as opposed to being vague impressions and connotations of sounds.

I had every intention of stopping by Reading Rocks today and that didn't happen. I've got sinus problems like I get every year (as of right now, I am stoked on Benadryl and feeling pretty good) and I just couldn't bring myself to do the drive down and back to Harrisburg. Besides, I'm climbing tomorrow at Climbnasium and that is at least free for me. I like saving money!

Ughhh... right now, I am incredibly snotty and I can feel it oozing down my throat. Snot!! Be GONE!!

previous & next