--blue as cool september skies, as a lonely waterfall--
10:34 pm & Jan. 13, 2004

I survived what potentially could have been the crappiest afternoon of this year so far. However, I had given Dwight Happiness and told him to give me a call when he finished. Yeah, I was super paranoid that he was going to be disgusted with the movie. Around 7, I got a call at work from him. Evidently, he loved the movie, then I proceeded to beg him to come visit me at work. He did and I was even happier.

There's a little cynic in me that silently is saying that Dwight should come visit me at work by his on whim - that I should not have to ask him. But I do have to remind myself that he's a guy. The only romantic guys in this world are gay. I'm not ungrateful - actually, I like the idea that I asked Dwight to drop everything and come see me for only like 15 minutes, which he did.

In Latin today, we made an interesting connection between sexuality of personas and endings of certain words. Three words for "sailor," "poet," and "farmer" all have 1st declension endings but take masculine endings of adjectives. To clarify, the 1st declension is primarily feminine words. This brings about the connotation that these three words, although masculine, had a feminine side possibly hinting at the homosexuality of the stereotypical sailor, poet, or farmer in Rome. I thought that was pretty cool.

Cassie came up to me and thanked me for a song I had given her way back in ninth grade. It was called "Kick Me Out" and very simplistic. As freshmen, we dreamed of putting a band together. Haha... what a crock. Anyway, I wrote her a song and she's using it for the band she's in right now. The funny part is that I forgot I had given it to her. I gave her a lot of stuff -- but that was before I became to like free verse a lot more. Next time I write an entry, I'll post some good stuff ((if I can find any from all the trash I write)).

I'm such a dork. -_-

previous & next