--well he's a chick magnet, if ya know what I mean --
6:08 pm & Jan. 16, 2004

This is for Steve, because he really needs to understand what an awesome guy he is. Steve has this amazing ability to be the most generous guy and hysterically funny and genuinely happy for his friends. A lot of his friends, myself included, tend to take his friendship for granted because his friendship has no strings attached.

:: rips out her hair ::

This is frustrating. Steve is definitely one of my better friends this year. I don't think I could have kept my sanity this year if it hadn't been for his ability to listen to me piss and moan about some truly unimportant issues. Sometimes, we did talk about important issues. Like how we bother were pretty sheltered while growing up... and although we're a bit more know-how, we still are sticking to those little cliche ideals while everyone else experiments full blown in sex and drugs. Why we stick to our cliche ideals, we don't know, but we continue anyway.

Maybe it's because I have such a high opinion of Steve that I have this real disappointment in his interest in Jen. She seems okay as a person... but Steve seriously could do so much better. It hurts to see her play games with a guy who is so much worthier than her. With his talent, intelligence, and wit, Steve is going to take Allegheny by storm if he had the patience to wait.

No one to sing this song to

previous & next