--death and dreams--
10:21 am & Aug. 09, 2003

Nightmares. I keep having nightmares. Supposedly death in a dream is supposed to symbolize rebirth ((you have to die before you can be reborn)). However, it's to an extreme lately. Two nights ago, I dreamed that I was raped and killed ((by my most recent crush nonetheless -- so seeing him tomorrow is going to be awkward)). Last night, I watched Mr. Miller die. It was awful how it happened. It was like all the blood veins burst in his face and began to clot; he suffocated. The sounds were hideous! I could hear him gagging, trying to breathe, and then gurgling noises from his throat ((I think he began to choke or something)). I could hear myself sobbing as everyone else just stood still and watched him die.

I don't understand why I've been having nightmares lately. Usually, I can just make myself forget, but not lately. I wake up and have to figure out if what happened in the dream actually happened.

previous & next