--have i mentioned that my parents are getting back together again?--
10:01 am & Oct. 17, 2006

Rain. It's been fantastic weather so far for this October, so I guess this had to come eventually.

I haven't been nearly as productive as I would have liked this Fall Break, but, ehhh, what can ya do about it?

That old bug of wanderlust is starting to set in again. Last year I was in Berlin, Florence, and Rome during this time. I was experiencing art and music and awesome drink and food. I was not concerned with papers or studying or having to organize shit for other people.

On the flipside, this is all my choice and I have to deal with it. There will be benefits; I just have to do the work first.

It's just that autumn is my favorite, favorite, favorite season. I want to be outside playing. I want to be having fun. There isn't anything particular I wish I was doing. Just a lot of what I'd rather not be doing.

previous & next