--"it's so beautiful here," she said--
9:40 am & Oct. 23, 2006

This morning was one of those mornings you know you're going to have a fantastic day. I woke up, pulled up my blinds, and this enormous rainbow stretched all the way from the back of the fields high, high up into the sky! Before this morning, I had never seen trees that could be described as appearing to be lit on fire... but, WOW, there were some fantastically-colored trees! They were yellow on the inside of the branches but had bright red tips at the end.

The last few days have been pretty good for the most part. The majority of my work is done and I'm just slowing making my way through some of the heavier stuff. My stress levels have decreased to the point of me feeling a little guilty that I finally had a little downtime on Friday and did nothing productive (watched Caddyshack for the first time). Weirdo.

At Bass Pro, I've got another Rock Wall partner, T.O. Yeah, I forget what "T.O." is supposed to stand... anyway, he is pretty hot and funny. We worked the entire weekend together and, although we were pretty busy for the most part, we had a lot of fun. I even got a number by the end of it all.

You probably wouldn't believe this, but I have no intention of dating him. First off, he works with me. That alone should be enough incentive to keep my hands off of him. Secondly, I've got a million things going on in all areas of my life that I just don't have the desire to chase after a guy. So, instead, I'm going to do my absolute best in behaving and just being a friend. I can do it!

previous & next