--how long must you wait for me?--
10:05 pm & Oct. 25, 2006

Update, update, update. Friday is Katie's costume party and I'm super-excited about that as I haven't seen those people in so frickin' long! I can't spend the whole night out (damn that Cinderella-syndrome) as I have a Watershed Forum the next morning and a Marching Band exhibition that night... but, lots of socializing will be going on and I will feel human (maybe) once again.

So I locked myself out of my car Monday night... an hour away from my house... That was a unproductive night, nonetheless fun. I had Travis drive me all the way back to home to pick up the spare car key then the hour back towards his place. By the time we unlocked my car... I had had it with long-distance driving and spent the night. I've noticed the habit I've formed. I get lazy and sleep over at his house, something I wouldn't have had the balls to do (in respect to disobeying parental guidelines) a year ago.

I like being able to call the shots for myself.

Man oh man - my parents are going to be in shock when they come home Saturday and I tell them that I'm leaving in January for a week to head down to Louisiana to gut houses damaged by Katrina. That is going to be fun :: gag :: to hear their attempts to dissuade me from it.

My mom is fantastic and quite a bit overprotective. However she is also usually cool about things when she realizes I've made up my mind. We'll hear what my father has to say...

For the first time in my college career, I have decided to actually attend this year's Winter Formal. Travis said he'd go with me, but I told him if he doesn't plan actually enjoying himself, I'll get someone else. That is a bit mean, considering we've been talking about getting back together, but the beautiful aspect of our friendship/relationship has always been the brutal honesty. I'd like it to be him (I can wear high heels for once and not tower over the guy!!!!), but having fun is a bit of a priority for that night... Haha. We'll see.

previous & next