--would I start to regret it?--
12:23 am & Aug. 07, 2004

Ugh, well, life is a series of bad or good moments. Sometimes... well mostly, mediocre moments. Today was a I-want-rip-my-hair-out kind of moment.

It started off with my sister just being a total brat. We had to go rake up the yard because of all the debris littering the yard from tornadic weather of three days ago. She was a brat and complained about her rake not working, then she complained about how using her hands to pick sticks wasn't good enough either. Needless to say, I did the majority of the cleaning, but that part was to be expected.

Then came the argument over the Xbox. Firstly, my sister has spent pratically every second of her life on that Xbox ((at least every second of the summer)) and just recently, as in no more than four days, I have begun to play Morrowind again. Of course, my sister doesn't like the fact that her Xbox time has shortened. So... she pitched a HUGE fit. It was complete with bawling her eyes out and running to my father.

Now, this is what gets me, he took her side without ever hearing me, or even what the argument was exactly. My father saw it as Christine being a bitchy, older sister to her innocent, little sister. He didn't even have a clue as to what she was crying about.

Probably the worst is that I never could get away with that, even before she was born. I was not allowed to cry. I always had the threat of "I'll give you something to cry about" hanging over my head if I even appeared to be crying. I can't think of one memory where my father or mother hugged me in comfort, or even pride. Not one hug. And, God knows, I need to be hugged at least once in a while.

I wish college was over. I wish I had the ability to just get up and go and search for a real job and finally settle myself far away. It's not like I'm completely lazy and don't have any ambition. Everything I can say about myself with pride, I can say that I have at least earned it. My parents didn't push me into anything... just away.

Oh, and I have to mention this lovely part. When got home from work, I discovered my parents' friends, Bob and Pat here. Not really that much of a suprise, but not entirely welcomed. I went to get my laptop and take it upstairs to use ((where I am currently)). As I grabbed the laptop ((using two hands)), I didn't quite catch the power cord and my fahter asked if I was going to need it. I said I oinly had two hands and lef the room. But I wasn't even out of earshot when I heard my father let his fucking mouth off. "When they get to college, they act as if they own the world." WHAT THE FUCK?????????
How in the hell did he get that from me saying that I didn't have enough room to pick up something else? What a fucking arrogant bastard. He acts as if he placed the sun and moon in the sky and that every good thing that happens to someone else is a direct result from him. The whole scholarship deal from LVc... entirely his work, because he made me go into marching band and play and musical and he made me study for every test and quiz. ........ It's too much. I can't even fake a laugh, it's so revolting. Sometimes, my father is just the biggest bastard in the world and he needs to be slapped. Even when he talks about the motorcycle accident sometimes sickens me. He acts as if the person was out to get him and now everyone else is too. I think he should still get the lawyer and such, but he doesn't have to give such a fucking sob story about it. He's disgusting.

That pride they had in me two months ago faded pretty quickly. Fuck.

previous & next